June 2017 Around Town 1

2017 WellStar Foundation Honorees

The WellStar Foundation recognized community leader Bob Prillaman as the recipient of the WellStar Visionary Leadership Award during the annual WellStar Foundation Starlight Grand Slam Gala. Prillaman was honored for his continued, longtime support of WellStar’s vision to deliver world-class health care. Prillaman was among six honorees acknowledged at the WellStar Foundation Gala. The other WellStar Foundation honorees are Dana and David Parks, M.D., Philanthropists of the Year; Tiffaney Barber and her therapy dogs, Volunteer of the Year; Tom Gearhard, M.D., Physician of the Year; Rishi Gupta, M.D., Physician of the Year; and Allison Christou, RN, Caregiver of the Year.

2017 Woman of Distinction Award

Cobb Executive Women presented its 2017 Woman of Distinction Award to Tracy Rathbone, executive director of the Town Center Community Improvement District. The Woman of Distinction Award recognizes a woman who has demonstrated exceptional leadership through her professional endeavors and community involvement, thereby supporting and advancing her community and respective fields. The award was presented at the Cobb Chamber’s May First Monday Breakfast event, sponsored by S.A. White Oil Company Inc.